Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Non-Bookish Favorites!

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday post is “current favorites that are not books”. I have a ton of obsessions but I will try to narrow it down to only five! In no particular order…

Pokemon

Yes, I love Pokemon! I grew up playing all the games and collecting the cards though I got away from this for awhile. Recently, I started playing the games again and can’t believe how much they have changed! It’s so much fun recreating my childhood though it does take up a lot of my time. I can’t wait to play Pokemon Sun! I also wish they would make some Pokemon Funko Pops since there aren’t many good collectible figures of Pokemon right now.

Anime

My husband’s friend recently introduced us to some amazing Anime shows and now we are obsessed! Our favorites so far are Attack on Titan and Death Note but we have many more to watch!

Image result for attack on titan blu rayImage result for death note blu ray

Board Games

I have been obsessed with board games for a few years now and just wish I had more time to play them! There are so many great games out there! Currently, my favorite ones are Dead of Winter, Castles of Mad King Ludwig, and Istanbul. I also love Munchkin Zombies, Codenames, and Settlers of Catan. I have quite a few games that I ordered earlier this year that have yet to arrive but I can’t wait to play them.

Image result for castles of mad king ludwigImage result for dead of winterImage result for istanbul board game

Animated Movies

I love animated movies and recently came across some amazing ones. My to watch list for these is fairly long! My favorites so far this year are The Wolf Children and Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind.

Image result for nausicaa valley of the wind posterImage result for the wolf children movie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Organizing

Yes, I know it’s weird. But I love to organize and make sure everything has its place. I finally got my spice drawer organized which has taken forever. Now on to the bedroom! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Non-Bookish Favorites!

  1. Love Death Note(a live action is in the works), Nausicca ( anything by Studio Ghibli), and Wolf Children. And those board games look so fun. I’m checking out Dead of Winter. Great post!

  2. Shingoki no Kyojin was such an amazing anime , can’t wait for the season 2 , but darn it May is way too far away , I hope you have Berserk on your Anime to watch list , being a Fantasy reader you will love that show , also Steins;gate .

    Wolf Children was probably one of the few non Studio Ghibli anime movies that i really really enjoyed last year , it was really a thought provoking movie .

    cool list btw

Comments!